The Hoquiam School District is now using an online process to enroll new students! 

 

All online registration submitted over the summer will be processed when schools re-open the week of August 24th. 

 23-24 School Year Preschool & Transitional Kindergarten Enrollment:

Early Learning Interest Form

This form is for anyone who is interested in attending Preschool for children ages 3 through turning 4 years old by August 31, 2023. The district will take the information provided to determine what preschool programs your child will qualify for and make a referral to help get your child enrolled. There is no guarantee of placement in any specific program.

More Info Contact Sarah Foreman at 360-538-8244 or sforeman@hoquiam.net

Hoquiam School District Registration

*Please note- Application process takes approximately 20-30 minutes, you can save as you go and do not have to complete in one sitting.

NEW FAMILY ENROLLMENT: Use this link if you are new to Hoquiam or you don’t have any current students enrolled in the Hoquiam School District.

EXISTING FAMILY ENROLLMENT: Use this link if you currently have a student enrolled in the Hoquiam School District and you need to enroll another student (kindergarten, etc.).

Here are a few things parents should know:

  • Children must be five years old prior to August 31st to enter kindergarten.

  • Do you reside outside the Hoquiam School District boundaries? If so, you are required to annually submit a Non Resident Choice Form for each child. This application is available online If your child’s resident (home) district is not listed, you will need to fill out and submit the Non Resident Choice Form (Spanish) or Online School Choice Form directly to the district office to be considered for enrollment.  If you have any questions about Choice Transfers, please contact Leah Johnson via email at leah.johnson@hoquiam.net, or by phone at (360) 538-8246.

  • If you plan to HOMESCHOOL your student please complete the Intent to Homeschool form and return it by 9/15 each school year.

 Please note: you need the following documents ready to upload into the online application to begin the enrollment process. You also have the option to take the required documents directly to the school. However, your child’s enrollment will not be approved until all documentation has been received.

Once your application is submitted online, it will be approved by the school you are attending.  You will be contacted by the office coordinator of your child’s school with any additional information needed.  If you have any questions, please contact the school directly at the following numbers:

 Emerson Elementary (grades Pre-K, TK, K-1)

Jana Bickar- (360) 538-8240 jbickar@hoquiam.net

 Central Elementary (grades 2-5)

Lisa Munger- (360) 538-8230 lmunger@hoquiam.net

 Lincoln Elementary (grades 2-5)

Tracey Brownrigg -(360) 538-8250 tbrownrigg@hoquiam.net

 Hoquiam Middle School (grades 6-8)

Jean Glasgow – (360) 538-8220 jglasgow@hoquiam.net

 Hoquiam High School (grades 9-12)

Tammy Pejsa – (360) 538-8210 ext.8214 tpejsa@hoquiam.net

 HomeLink School (grades 3-12 Online)

Teresa Gladsjo – (360) 538-8456 tgladsjo@hoquiam.net