The Hoquiam School Board comprises five elected members who are residents of Hoquiam. Regular board sessions are held twice monthly to address matters pertaining to the school district.

Work sessions are scheduled on the third Monday of each month at 5:30 p.m., during which the agenda for the subsequent regular board meeting is reviewed. Regular board meetings take place every third Thursday at 5:30 p.m. in the high school Library. Attendance by the public at these meetings is warmly welcomed and encouraged by the School Board.

Our School Board Members


School Board President - Tanya Anderson

Don Oliver

School Board Vice President - Don Oliver


School Board Secretary - Mike Villarreal

Chris Eide

School Board Member - Chris Eide

Chris Bryson

School Board Member - Chris Bryson

Mandy O'Hara

School Board Member - Mandy O'Hara

School Board Student Representatives


Student Representative - Ana Aguilar


Student Representative - Grace Figueroa